Forums

Help › Forums

competition

rated by 0 users
Wed, Apr 12 2023 8:02 PM (5 replies)
  • daveboy28
    3 Posts
    Mon, Mar 27 2023 8:58 AM

I'm a long time Tour Pro and just wanting to play a fun & fair game (mostly in coin rooms), the fun is starting to go away lately as I find myself constantly playing against levels that I dont want to play against. Instead of matching me up against other Tour Pros I'm inevitably matched against either Tour Masters & Legends, or worse is Hacks and Amateurs that all seem to play amazingly well.

I just played 3 holes against a Hack that somehow was allowed to take 2 different "Gimme's" at 6 and 8 feet??? I've never even seen a gimme allowed over 2 feet. It's ridiculous and frustrating. 

I want to have some kind of a sort/filter tool that would allow me to choose the levels of players I wish to play against. 

• mikem2015
    2 Posts
    Tue, Mar 28 2023 2:01 PM

Im a tour protoo. why am i only playing tour masters, masters and legends? kinda takes the fun out of it.

• PureGro1
    1,656 Posts
    Wed, Mar 29 2023 5:57 AM

mikem2015:

Im a tour protoo. why am i only playing tour masters, masters and legends? kinda takes the fun out of it.

Because its random draw in coins. You will win some and lose some- tiers can mean the player is good or just that the player plays a lot of ranked rounds (or moved up through coins).

When you see a L, TL, C or TC they may be a good player or they may have just played a lot. You may find the latter to be very beatable and the former you should look to for tips, check out what apparel they use, what clubs and what Country Club they are in.

• Soup3rDye
    18 Posts
    Wed, Apr 12 2023 8:02 PM

You will be matched up with the players in the Coin Room you are playing in .