Help › Forums

Hello all new to forum

rated by 0 users
Wed, Feb 23 2022 5:05 PM (5 replies)
  • Neillindley
    7 Posts
    Sun, Feb 20 2022 4:55 AM

Hello all,

i have been playing for a few months now, looking for support and help on best equipment to buy, clubs to join and any support in bettering my game. 
    also what tournaments I should be looking to play

many help much appreciated

thanks

neil 

• BPeterson8256
    2,908 Posts
    Sun, Feb 20 2022 10:16 AM

Hey Neil, 

I'm out of town until Tuesday morning, but if you want to stop by Simpatico Springs, I would be happy to discuss all of that with you and to help you find a country club that is right for you. I can also give you a tour of what clubs have to offer to assist your decision. And of course you would be welcome to stay if you like what our club has to offer.

For Love Of The Game

Brett

• ct690911
    7,195 Posts
    Sun, Feb 20 2022 11:49 AM

Neillindley:

Hello all,

i have been playing for a few months now, looking for support and help on best equipment to buy, clubs to join and any support in bettering my game. 

many help much appreciated

thanks

neil 

I am fortunate to have Brett on my friend list. I can speak to his character and assure you that he is an excellent bloke. I strongly recommend that you give his CC a look..:). 

cheers,

ct

• alosso
    21,039 Posts
    Sun, Feb 20 2022 11:55 PM

Neillindley:
    1) Ask the fellows in the CC you have chosen.

2) Try to get out of the "slow meter" trap - instead of that "7 meter" ball, try something like the Callaway ERC Soft Balls (Slow Meter) - only 3.5 meter.

3) Invest in two short wedges (50/75 or 60/80 yds) to replace the Starter wedges.

4) Be incredulous about the automatic shot proposal - it's wrong in about 80% of shots, in 95% of cases you can do better on the green!

5) Play 9 hole rounds or tournaments, play through all courses, and play them to the end.