Forums

Help › Forums

Fri, Oct 30 2009 2:25 PM (6 replies)
  • Judge25
    1 Posts
    Thu, Oct 29 2009 10:07 AM

Hi guys,

Newbie here.. Just wondering if you can give some advice on how I can play more effectively with my drive. I can't seem to adjust on each shot.. Does the wind really affects where the ball will land? Depending on where the ball will lie, will it affect how much power I need for a swing? Pls help.. Tnx guys..

• OldBeachdog
    39 Posts
    Thu, Oct 29 2009 2:18 PM

The wind has a big impact.  I usually hit a topspin into the wind and a backspin with the wind (to get it up in the air).  The little ball in the lower right adjusts the spin by moving the green dot up or down.

For side winds, I either adjust the target or swing a little early for winds from the left and vice versa.

It also affects the power ... more power into the wind and less with a tailwind.

Of course, I am not so good at the game so maybe one of the pros can weigh in.

Old Beachdog

• molideha
    213 Posts
    Thu, Oct 29 2009 2:39 PM

Judge25:
    I can't seem to adjust on each shot.

i must admit i really don't know what you are trying to say...so lets start with a basic question; Are you using the little blue triangle to aim your shot ?

• GITrDONE
    701 Posts
    Thu, Oct 29 2009 3:37 PM

Judge25:
    Just wondering if you can give some advice on how I can play more effectively with my drive.