Forums

Help › Forums

Another Master looking for CC in The UK.

Sat, Jun 25 2011 3:48 AM (5 replies)
  • B1ackadder
    103 Posts
    Thu, Jun 23 2011 7:09 PM

Been playing for a while now and have decided to get involved with some other folks from the UK.

Any UK CC's out there looking for a daily player with a good sense of humour and a complete love of all things golf related.

Other stuff about me: I'm a London Taxi driver that does go south of the river... I'm a musician, I like a few vodkas here and there, I'm just looking for a place where I can play with people that don't quit rounds after a couple of holes and also have regular club tourneys.

Been a member since the early days (2008) but have only put time in through the last couple of months and am looking to get to legend asap.

Just looking for a club that's active with members that actually like to play.

Let me know if interested.

Cheers all.

• PeterHopper
    1,315 Posts
    Thu, Jun 23 2011 8:09 PM

http://www.wgt.com/clubs/crystal_palace/default.aspx

You could join us. Not so active, but getting a bit more so during the dearth of the close season.

And you do go South of the river.

• PeterHopper
    1,315 Posts
    Thu, Jun 23 2011 8:12 PM

Oh and I have sent you a friends invite.

I never quit. WGT sometimes screws me over., but I am always up for a friendly game.

Peter

• piztaker
    5,743 Posts
    Thu, Jun 23 2011 9:15 PM

Or you could choose the most competitive club, complete with it's own website. We also do lots of competitions both paid and free and inter-club matches at which we are still unbeaten. Oh, there are some great people too both American and British.

• PeterHopper
    1,315 Posts
    Fri, Jun 24 2011 7:54 PM

Shut it Piztaker. I saw him first.

• Corndog36
    219 Posts
    Sat, Jun 25 2011 3:48 AM