Forums

Help › Forums

New 40% snack drink...

rated by 0 users
Tue, Dec 14 2010 2:05 PM (6 replies)
  • TeeWade
    1,216 Posts
    Tue, Dec 14 2010 12:10 PM

I'm no Math Proffesor but......20% drinks is 90c for an hour to start. One would think that a 40% drink would cost double, being 180c for an hour. Not the 270c they are asking!!

Kinda screwed up in my opinion.

• b0geybuster
    2,574 Posts
    Tue, Dec 14 2010 12:24 PM

Its a want not a need.  Therefore price is what they want.   All the drinks are 3 times higher then the one before it, consistent!

Cheers,

b0gey

• johnell1s
    20 Posts
    Tue, Dec 14 2010 12:35 PM

Does anyone actually buy these drinks?? it's just a ploy to get people to spend on here, I enjoy the game and have spent money on clubs so I can just compete slightly better, but not that hooked...yet!!

• Fredddddy
    177 Posts
    Tue, Dec 14 2010 12:58 PM

Bogey have you ever disagreed with anything WGT has done your nose is turning brown.

• b0geybuster
    2,574 Posts
    Tue, Dec 14 2010 1:32 PM

johnell1s:
    Does anyone actually buy these drinks?? it's just a ploy to get people to spend on here, I enjoy the game and have spent money on clubs so I can just compete slightly better, but not that hooked...yet!!

Yes i buy them!  Well not anymore, no need to level faster.

Fredddddy:

Bogey have you ever disagreed with anything WGT has done your nose is turning brown.

Yes I have disagreed with some things.  But its a game and a business they can not make everyone happy!  They are the things that eventually give us more courses!   

Cheers,

b0gey

• thebigeasy707
    5,885 Posts
    Tue, Dec 14 2010 1:58 PM

to be honest....what's all the snack nonsense anyway???

what next???golf buggies 100 credits a round or trolley hire 50 credits a round or some other feeble attempt to get money out of people.

virtual snacks that help you gain experience points or whatever faster.....