Help › Forums

3rd hole in 1 in 9 days

rated by 0 users
Thu, Jun 3 2010 10:30 AM (17 replies)
  • PAGES
  • neildiamond11790
    1,115 Posts
    Thu, Apr 22 2010 11:46 AM

Git, it was painful.  Never came that close, my buddy hit 1 when we played and that was some serious joy (he lipped out later in the day playing round 2 on the same hole).  Mine from what I could see checked at the hole (looking at the ball mark).  The worst part, we all thought it was in.  The ball was directly at the pin from our view, so you couldn't see the ball.  Only until we walked about 40 yards did we see it hanging on the lip.  I was still happy for the birdie, and to date was my best round (I consider, I have shot lower but on lesser courses), unfortunately after that hole, we all know whats coming, hole 15, yuck.

• andyson
    6,415 Posts
    Thu, Apr 22 2010 12:36 PM

Hey ND, thanks for making the post about KI #8!  I studied all 3 of your hole-in-one replays.  Saw where the ball landed on the green and that all 3 were left to right winds.

Set up a ranked, stroke play, multi-player on KI with duffer66, but messed up and selected the back 9.  Asked him on the 10th if we could restart on the front 9.  He said OK, so we restarted on the front 9.

I tell him how you aced #8 3 times in 24hrs and how I studied your shot.  We get to #8 and have a 6mph at 4:30 wind.  I tell duff where to land his shot and he hits a little too hard and is 10 ft. past the pin.  My turn.  I aced it!!  Duffer says "get outta here, ns!"

LOL

Thanks again.

• neildiamond11790
    1,115 Posts
    Thu, Apr 22 2010 12:48 PM

Awesome ace.  But It wasnt 3 times in 24 hours, 9 days actually.  That wind is ideal.  Great shot.  The down side, beware of being like 2yds shorter on slow greens, that shot stays up leaving the worst down hill slider on slow greens.  Was that your first?

• andyson
    6,415 Posts
    Thu, Apr 22 2010 12:58 PM

neildiamond11790:
    But It wasnt 3 times in 24 hours, 9 days actually.