Help › Forums

Re: tips for going master

Tue, Oct 13 2009 9:31 AM (16 replies)
  • PAGES
  • Snaike
    3,678 Posts
    Sun, Oct 11 2009 4:36 PM

expiredloch:

I have a tip for going "Master". First and foremost be as ignorant as you can possibly be by, for instance, not acknowledging a friendly greeting and best wishes for a good game and remain silent throughout.

Secondly, play as well as you can. If you play well, post your score. If you don´t, well that´s alright, just disconnect. Easy peasy right?

My god... are we just bitter today, or is there a specific reason for this particular whine?

Just because others don't play by ~your~ rules, don't assume they are 'cheating'. 

Lets look at the only differences between being a Master and being a Pro, shall we?  You can buy a longer driver... but you start from farther back.  Yea, big advantage there.

You get 200 free credits.... wow.  That's a lot. 

Oh yea, and when you make Master, if you want to join a tournament you have to compete with tibbets, avatarlee. salamii, jakestanfill... all these ppl with an average of UNDER 62.  Good freaking luck beating all of them on a leaderboard.

This whine has absolutely no merit whatsoever.  So, someone doesn't want to post a score... either good or bad... so what?  That doesn't cost you a thing.  Nothing.  As long as they finish the game with you, who the freak cares on whether or not they putt out the final hole.  How is that cheating or inconviencing you in any way??

The level of whining, bitching crybabies on this site has grown exponentially.   Grow up.

• expiredloch
    362 Posts
    Mon, Oct 12 2009 2:16 AM

Thanks for your reply Zagie.

First and foremost i´m NOT bashing players from America. I don´t understand why this was even brought up. That may say more about you than me.

I used the phrase "What the heck" because this brilliant game is produced in the USA and (Im guessing here), played in the vast majority by Americans.