Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Since turning Master - a lighthearted critique

Fri, May 7 2010 9:29 AM (8 replies)
  • blackbeard
    288 Posts
    Sun, May 2 2010 2:20 PM

I am really only the Master of 1' 8" par putts, with nary a birdie being sunk

My occasional meter "blips" mean I am now becoming proficient at learning to take the 190/180/170 yd club from the 40% rough and am enjoying every minute of it (there's a hint of irony here folks)

Putts inside 12' that as a Pro were "gimmes" are now 1' 8" away - see above :)

Pinnngggg is a sound I have learnt to live without since I got my new Master drivers

Every, and I mean EVERY, uphill green has become a source of frustration. BPB 5,7,9, 15, 18 - you used to be my friends; what happened !!!

The Pro Shop is on my "To Do" list each day, in the forlorn hope that Merlin has invented a new elixir for frustrations. Guess the Bacardi bottle will now be my 15th club from hereon in.

RG's, which I used to enter for the thrill of it, are now a No Go Zone. The ethernet me now feels naked, exposed, and a little brittle - hugs needed haha

Play With A Group - joking,  right ? I would embarrass a Hack with my play and feel like an Anchorite at the moment. Ohmmmmm, Festivus, Ohmmmm, Festivus

.................On the other hand I am more determined than ever to play well, hit straight, and ensure that I waste as much time as possible on WTG - phew, at least some things never change.

Regale me with your transitional dilemmas - I cannot be the only one who is having to re-learn this wonderful, frustrating, joyous, snarky game.

BB

• roytoy2323
    47 Posts
    Sun, May 2 2010 4:04 PM

I'm right there with you. After moving up to master the game started to annoy me and I was even more determined to play well. The worst thing about the master clubs is when expect to miss that little white line right and you end up dinging it.

• SweetiePie
    4,925 Posts
    Mon, May 3 2010 12:55 AM

blackbeard: