Forums

Help › Forums

Introducing WGTShamWow

Fri, Apr 10 2015 6:54 PM (100 replies)
  • WGTShamWow
    908 Posts
    Mon, Apr 6 2015 11:35 AM

Hi Everyone,

Just wanted to introduce myself and the newest member of the WGT Team! Have been playing WGT for a few weeks now and love it and I am excited to start my new position here.  Been playing golf for years and can be found hitting the green with my Dad. Some of my other pastimes would be gaming, riding my Harley, and metal detecting with my girlfriend and dog Walter. 

I am taking over Community Manager from Shoe. He is still around to help me out as I am just starting out, but I'm here to help if you have any questions and look forward to being here for you.

All the Best,
    WGTShamWow

• stallion860
    3,312 Posts
    Mon, Apr 6 2015 11:41 AM

Welcome aboard Sham.Wow,I know there are lots of jokes that can be tied to that name.Best of luck to you

• ReisR
    341 Posts
    Mon, Apr 6 2015 11:52 AM

WGTShamWow:

... Some of my other pastimes would be ... metal detecting ...

WGT & metal detecting: That is what I call a perfect match.

• WGTicon
    12,511 Posts
    Mon, Apr 6 2015 12:01 PM

Where are the pictures of Walter?

-wgticon

• hpurey
    11,505 Posts
    Mon, Apr 6 2015 12:08 PM

WGTShamWow:
    but I'm here to help

Just as a start.  ;-)

Seriously though, welcome to the community.  

HP  aka  Mr. Yellow  aka Mellow yellow,  aka  persistent sob.  LOL

• MBaggese
    15,367 Posts
    Mon, Apr 6 2015 12:12 PM

WGTShamWow:
    metal detecting with my girlfriend and dog Walter. 

Your girlfriend is a dog named Walter?

Yo Shoe, don't venture too far away....

• SweetiePie
    4,925 Posts
    Mon, Apr 6 2015 12:22 PM