Forums

Help › Forums

To All Quiters

Sun, Nov 7 2010 10:48 AM (13 replies)
  • PAGES
  • AltonB
    80 Posts
    Sat, Nov 6 2010 1:12 PM

I`m really not sure whats going on,but when I started playing the WTG game I came in touch with some awesome people players,all ways looking for a good game,older golfers I would say,but here lately the players have become so disrespectful,to start a game and not finish is just an unworthy venture,if you gona quit do it in the first 3 holes,don`t wait until the end and mess the game up, so to all you quitters stop the funk, its not only you your hurting so wake up.

• scottr73
    21 Posts
    Sat, Nov 6 2010 1:35 PM

I know...it really sucks to start a 9 hole game with a foursome that took 50 minutes to play 7 holes only to have each player drop out one by one! Don't waste my time!!!!

• lee22sharon
    1,419 Posts
    Sat, Nov 6 2010 1:51 PM
    started 5 rounds in 2 1/2 hours, 3 were 4somes, only one finished, with 2 players.when i started about the only ones who quit were masters trying to protect?, thier ranking, (to what end?). now it is everybody. we need a system to recognize these people. wgt could keep track of it, they track everything else. put a dot for each unfinished game behind thier present average, until 5, then another symbol notating groups of 5, until maybe 50, and another symbol, and so on (ad infinium) simular to roman numerals. then we as individuals can chose whether or not to join the group. it dosen't matter why a round goes unfinshed, because in the long run those habitual quitters will be identified. thank you, now if only wgt will assist us in this a lot of grumbling would go away..... my 2 cents.
  • borntobesting
    9,628 Posts
    Sat, Nov 6 2010 2:25 PM