Forums

Help › Forums

WGT Punishment Practices

rated by 0 users
Sun, Oct 31 2010 10:43 PM (3 replies)
  • Imawayagain
    1 Posts
    Sun, Oct 31 2010 6:42 PM

I'm new at this and will not get any to a higher level than amateur,...I struggled mightily on hard rock courses, with equipment issued, and understand the learning practice. Now I'm one who golfs, so I understand the "wind direction and speed",...uphill/downhill...and how the ball lies,...so I know how to compensate for a particular shot,...BUT when  I;m in the fairway ,..level lie, 14mph wind at my back....take a club that goes 127 yds max,....hit a dinger on the swing meter and the ball lands in " deep grass" ,..with the total distance traveled..."101 yards"........now that's not real golf, when I hit a bad shot, okay, I;ll pay the price,...but to have the "game" programmed in this manner is not for me,...now I know hundreds of you might say I;m nuts,..and I see a lot of great scores, so someone's doing it right,...I'm only saying that I'm not cut out for a golf game which has my shot land 5 yds in front of a green and roll 60+yards!!  ( short/mid iron)

• Daniel4or5
    1 Posts
    Sun, Oct 31 2010 8:12 PM