Help › Forums

Can legends NOT lose gracefully ?

rated by 0 users
Tue, Oct 12 2010 7:22 AM (17 replies)
  • PAGES
  • Danno707
    54 Posts
    Sat, Oct 9 2010 2:57 PM

NOW i'm not the greatest player, i'm only a tour pro at the moment BUT i have my moments.

Recently i have beaten 2 legends (one in a stroke play and one in a blitz game) which made me quite happy.

One kept saying i used cheat software (what ever that is) and the other Quit on the 9th hole when i was 2 shots ahead.

if i used cheat s/w my average would be a lot higher lol.

Come on Legends, your obviously the better players on WGT, so act like it.

• CharlemagneRH
    1,054 Posts
    Sat, Oct 9 2010 3:15 PM

Only losers quit out of games where money is not on the line.

• Richard4168
    4,309 Posts
    Sat, Oct 9 2010 4:18 PM

Money, what money? You mean meaningless credits. I don't understand how people can throw good money to something superfluous as credits.

It's like the guy who spent $30.00 at the carnival to win a stuffed animal.

• TarheelsRule
    5,480 Posts
    Sat, Oct 9 2010 10:40 PM

It is entertainment much like riding a ride at the carnival that you mentioned.

Losing badly isn't limited to Legends, it happens at all levels.  I don't gamble on here but while playing a game of Blitz, a tour pro kept telling me that he wanted to play me for credits, in Blitz...I was about 25K ahead of him after 5 holes and declined.  The then kept trying to get me to play him a match play game for credits, which I can't do so he then wanted to play for balls, calling me names while we played.  I was amused by the childish behavior and he finally quit, down 40k points after 8 holes.

Blitz is my new favorite game, very little quitting, plays fast, you can play with all levels since you are trying to up your score, great addition WGT.

• TTRacing2
    6 Posts
    Sun, Oct 10 2010 1:23 AM