Forums

Help › Forums

Quickest way to level up without using boosts.

rated by 0 users
Sat, May 24 2014 2:02 PM (100 replies)
  • andwhy67
    2,816 Posts
    Sun, Dec 29 2013 1:59 PM

did the 9 hole par 3, and 20 mulligans on the last 2210 xp points

• GolfingJMan
    71 Posts
    Sun, Dec 29 2013 4:31 PM

alanti:

Perhaps JMan stands for Joke Man?

lolz alanti....See, now imagine how loud the jeering would be if I was a level 98 Amateur 3 months ago with White R1 (L98+) Driver.  Even when I choose not to utilize the glitch or "steal credits" from "honest players" I'm still laughed at. 

I didn't do it because of my friends.  If they see me surge passed them with over 1 million XP points (something that usually takes a year) just after 3 months on the game, they might think I'm some sort of cheater.  But if I tell others, it spreads and spreads, and then everyone is doing it, including the multi-accounters. 

I actually had a person specifically tell me that the account he was playing on was not his main account.  This was during a practice multi-player game back in July. 

Even if that person didn't tell me he was a multi-accounter, the likelihood that the people I encounter are multi-accounters is very high; now when someone tells you openly of their multi-accounting activities, staying quiet about something like this isn't too unexpected or that heroic in my opinion.  However, I do concur it should be downplayed which is why I quoted the guys who said something about removing the thread.

And also at that time in early September, I had already been reading a lot on the forums and seeing stuff about what has recently been referred to as "eternal vemnation".  I didn't want the WGT finger to come back and point to me saying "Hey you level 98 amateur JMan, you telling multi accounters how to better multi-account!  Now there are hoards of multi-accounters filling all tiers of every event!!!"