Forums

Help › Forums

putting is getting me

Fri, Apr 16 2010 10:42 PM (22 replies)
  • micklen
    221 Posts
    Thu, Apr 15 2010 2:18 AM

brianblount:
    and i bet the people with 50 score r the one with no life and stay on the pc nonstop....so us guys who work need a break when putting.

So WTG make the putting easier and the guys shooting in the 50's and low 60's start shooting in the 40's and low 50's  Can't happen.  First you have to have the equipment.  It's not too much to ask I would have thought.  Then you need to practice.  You can't blame the meter, if many others can play with it as it is then you either need a lot more practice or need to set your computer so that you don't get any stutters

I have real problems with my snap but I don't complain about the meter as I know it is my problem not the meters.  In Links I am one of the best Powerstroke putters out there.  Why??  Because I have been playing Links for 18 years or so.  Even in Links I don't sink the putt every time as there is a shade of inconsistency built in as I believe there is in WTG

You wanna become an ace player you gotta put the time in.  There's nowhere you can get a free lunch, except mebbe the Salvation Army, and they don't run an online golf game.  You want a game where it's all easy peasy it's not here i'm afraid

Mick

• krokk
    34 Posts
    Thu, Apr 15 2010 4:13 AM

Hey Budthestud,

I couldn't help but notice you have upgraded to a complete set of G10's, some pro wedges, and the sd balls. Yet, you have the starter putter?

I think Rehill is spot on, get a putter. Since putting is a huge portion of this game, it would make sense to upgrade your putter as well.

Some people still use the starter putter but if you'll take a glance at any leaderboard and look at the players profiles, I'll bet you have to look long and hard to find a single pro or master that still uses it.

• trevorh68
    24 Posts
    Thu, Apr 15 2010 4:42 AM