Help › Forums

Re: Pro Tier Criteria for WGT Evaluation

rated by 0 users
Fri, Oct 24 2014 1:22 AM (57 replies)
  • Futures
    79 Posts
    Sun, Jul 12 2009 4:55 PM

RE: Tibbets Case in Point:

Is this happening?  This so called "lottery golf"?.  I have not seen dramatic inconsistencies in this game, at all.   I have been playing here daily for seven months?  I don't see it.   Does WGT admit to it? If they do, okay, but honestly I have not seen it. 

Generally speaking, no two players in any PGA tournament will be challenged by the same weather, anyway.  If the weather here is not exactly the same (we are talking about wind at WGT) for all players by a few mph, then that would be very fair for any tournament play; that would be similar to real life scoring situations. 

I would URGE WGT to add unpredictability (because real life golf can be/is lotttery golf....wind, rain....Look at BP this year!!!!!!!!   Please, WGT add more random weather features to the GAME!!!!!  Maybe when I tee off I am dealing with light drizzle and slow greens, then you deal with high wind and fast greens.....who CARES!!!!!  This is what real life players deal with---to a degree obvious weather changes would be fair and welcomed!!!   

Now, if player A and B have exactly the same yardage and wind speed and hit the same exact shot and player B's shot is waaaaay off the mark, then of course this is something WGT has to fix.   I did not know this was happening.   

• Snaike
    3,678 Posts
    Sun, Jul 12 2009 4:57 PM

Ah... the old 'roomate/brother/sister/in-law/pet' argument.  Second only to the world-famous "I didn't know" argument...

And I love the ad hominem name-calling that goes along with it.  Well played... well played indeed.

But, who knows?  In this case, he may actually be telling the truth...  he would be the first, mind you, but it is possible.

@Claremoreblue .... Is that a blue duck or a blew duck?!?!?  LOL

• TaxAnalyst
    18 Posts
    Sun, Jul 12 2009 4:58 PM