Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Help, cant get it close after making master

rated by 0 users
Fri, Feb 12 2010 12:15 AM (4 replies)
  • kwoody94
    34 Posts
    Wed, Feb 10 2010 12:03 PM
    Ok I made Master after a few months of playing. I have played several rounds and see one huge difference, I can't get it close on my second shots. I bought the master G10 driver so distance off the tee is not an issue. I have tried all kinds of different balls and have settled on the slower meter ones. but I cannot make it bite at all. Even with a perfect shot on the meter, and full BS the ball will not stop. I noticed that in single play games the green speed is always "very fast". Where I was knocking it stiff as a pro, I can't get it within 15 as a master. It is killing my average and I am fast losing intrest. So is there something I can practice or work on to improve my second shot accuracy? I have the Rapture irons. I loved them from the beginning so I don't think its equipment. Maybe I am just too old and slow to play at this level. So if any of you aces got any words of wisdom, I am all ears. I am open for a playing lesson or what ever it takes. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Kwoody94 ( Ken)
  • YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Wed, Feb 10 2010 12:29 PM

kwoody-You're experiencing a natural occurrence-your average will go up as a master until you adjust, which it looks like you're having trouble doing. That driver should be getting you to the same spots you drove to off the tee as a pro, with a few exceptions. Those 2 starter wedges are a problem, though. You're going to need the ball control on your second (third) shot to the green and they will never make you happy. Get 2 more Satins (one being the 64w)and look at the spin rating of them when you do. Use a ball with S in the suffix for more spin and you'll be throwing darts.

• PugsAce
    1,825 Posts
    Wed, Feb 10 2010 12:36 PM