Forums

Help › Forums

Re: 2 questions for WGT folks -- accounts/card

rated by 0 users
Fri, Jul 31 2009 6:33 AM (3 replies)
  • Kfbengal
    2 Posts
    Fri, Jul 31 2009 5:02 AM

I have been playing WGT for a few months as a guest at my local library. Meanwhile my nephew had an account "Shadowgbq" on this computer. He still plays occasionally but I got the bug and made this account for me. Neither of us submitted a credit card number or much personal info. Since I made my own account, I've posted a few good scores and many bad ones, and I am not leading any of the current tourneys.

After reading some other threads I fear that this puts me in a category to be banned. It might simply be against the rules to play without submitting a full name or have two accounts on one IP address, since a sandbagger could more easily cheat by playing on more than one account that way.

What can I do to prevent this and keep playing? I did get to know the basics of the game by practicing as a guest, but I am still not very good. I think I stand to win 10 or 15 credits from this week's tournaments and that isn't even enough to buy deluxe balls with. The one good round I have at Kiawah is more a product of using the front tees, after practicing some brutally long holes at Bethpage; I still can't putt and if I'm a sandbagger I need a raft. I can forfeit that 68 or whatever it was if it would help keep my account/computer welcomed at WGT. I love playing the game.

I do plan to submit a credit card # if that helps. I have a Visa card that can't be used as credit but is a debit card for all transactions, is that usable for WGT?

Any help would be appreciated. I am sorry for any indescretion in breaking your rules. I was thinking that having 2 people play one account was exactly what to avoid, so I made my own new account. I throw myself at the mercy of the Royal & Ancient.

• Faterson
    2,902 Posts
    Fri, Jul 31 2009 5:49 AM

Kfbengal: