Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Hello

rated by 0 users
Tue, Mar 30 2010 7:06 PM (6 replies)
  • Cigarz
    1 Posts
    Wed, Mar 24 2010 6:39 PM

Hi- looking forward to some good matches!

• PorkyWalrus
    607 Posts
    Thu, Mar 25 2010 11:35 AM

Yup and welcome. I have been around since January, and am a pro, but I have a losing record in matches. So maybe you will want to try to feast on me! Anytime you like.

Greg.

• jollygreen
    20 Posts
    Sat, Mar 27 2010 1:18 PM

Hello, any guys out there from the old game about golf i would like to hear from you, just write on my wall or join the ladder site at www.wgtls.co.uk

• Tunch
    1 Posts
    Mon, Mar 29 2010 9:22 PM
    Hi, I've been here for about a week. How fast can a player move up from hacker to pro to master? I'm an amateur already and wondering if I'm on an average pace.
  • SystemCrash
    209 Posts
    Tue, Mar 30 2010 12:34 AM

The tiers rankings are based on the average score which explains why we move so fast at the beginning. You'll find however that the learning curve from Pro to Master is the hardest and longest one. But a lot of folks here are willing to share their tips! ;-)

I just cut-and-pasted below a previous reply to explain:

...and welcome to the game! :-)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

scorpio102558:
    I was a little surprised how fast I have moved to the pro ranking.

That's normal. When registering, they give you a "default" average of 150 (wow!) and your average will take into account the best 10 of your last 14 rounds. You'll find this info in several threads here. I can see you have played 15 rounds so your 150ish scores are long gone!

• Snaike
    3,678 Posts
    Tue, Mar 30 2010 1:48 PM

Tunch:
    Hi, I've been here for about a week. How fast can a player move up from hacker to pro to master? I'm an amateur already and wondering if I'm on an average pace.