Help › Forums

Buying New Equipment

rated by 0 users
Sat, Mar 13 2010 10:09 AM (12 replies)
  • PAGES
  • CarlosMCampos77
    4 Posts
    Wed, Mar 10 2010 11:26 AM

Hello there ... i'm currently Pro Tier but i'm having trouble achieving big scores because of the extra distance.

I'm thinking about adding some new equipment to my bag and i'm problably willing to spend about $30.

Do you think its better for me to buy some clubs with fast meters that would get me ready for the master tier? What do you think?

• TarheelsRule
    5,476 Posts
    Wed, Mar 10 2010 12:10 PM
    Other than picking up a Rapture Driver to use as a pro, I would hold off getting new clubs until you make master. None of the master clubs are available to you and it seems silly to upgrade now and have to do it again when you make master. Stick it out with standards and maybe a pro level driver until you make master and then spend your money.
  • marioh
    1,055 Posts
    Wed, Mar 10 2010 12:22 PM

I think this depends on how far you want to go with this game.

If you really like this game and think you can be good enough to move up to the Master tier eventually, I'd go with what TarheelsRule said.   Hold off on purchasing any irons and fairway wood until you make the Master tier.   You will probably need a driver for now (which you'll probably have to upgrade again after you make Master) and get yourself a good putter for now.

• neildiamond11790
    1,115 Posts
    Wed, Mar 10 2010 12:55 PM

Another viewpoint, if you are planning to be a top shooter in this game, drop the dough now, buy the raptures, and win enough credits to upgrade clubs in the future.  You can even use the rapture irons for a while as a master.  In either case you are going to need to put practice time in.  I used the raptures until I had a set # of credits to buy the g10's without depleting my credits to nothing.  You may not like the uber fast master meter anway.

• neildiamond11790
    1,115 Posts