Forums

Help › Forums

Showdowns?

Tue, Feb 27 2024 4:57 PM (91 replies)
  • MioKontic
    4,600 Posts
    Thu, Feb 8 2024 4:04 PM

ryry4321:
    considering some of the players should probably not be in the rookie division.

So tell us exactly why you, a Legend with a 55.69 average, and shooting -16 for 18 holes, is playing the Rookie division?

Pot and kettle!

• MMOC0528
    12 Posts
    Sun, Feb 11 2024 7:21 AM

For me anyway...I'm still trying to figure out what division makes sense for me.  I only started playing Showdowns in December.  Having been in a dead CC, playing majority coin games during my WGT existence, having my butt handed to me in the Tokyo room on a regular basis, and only having a 280 yd driver, I figured any tourneys are where I just lose credits for no reason.

Now I see a tourney where apparel helps even the field for me off the tee, with the only prize pool that includes golf balls (that I know of), and that maybe I'm not as mediocre as I always thought.  So I'm trying to win balls mostly, and I have to compare which division gives the best payout while also feeling like I'm not taking advantage of the lax parameters.

I'd like to win enough credits to pay for a new driver...if I can ever earn enough XP to buy a good one.  That seems all a bit out of reach for now though.

• MMOC0528
    12 Posts
    Wed, Feb 21 2024 11:42 AM

Does the brand/type of ball awarded for top 10/15 finishes in Showdowns change on a regular basis?  I know there are different prize balls depending on rookie/vet/expert level you play in, but do the offerings change within those levels regularly?  I'm trying to determine a ball to use most all the time based on which ones I can win in Showdowns and like the best.  If they change up all the time then it's a lost cause.  Anyone?  Thanks.

• SamSpayed
    4,910 Posts
    Thu, Feb 22 2024 11:12 AM

MMOC0528:
    For me anyway...I'm still trying to figure out what division makes sense for me.