skip nav



rated by 0 users
Fri, Dec 18 2009 9:06 AM by TarheelsRule. 2 replies.
  • snowy64 United Kingdom
    67 Posts
    Fri, Dec 18 2009 7:09 AM
    Hi I am from the UK and been playing WGT for a couple of months and think it is great especially now I am a master. The thing that is puzzling me about bunkers is that in every shot they show the club close to the ball before it is played and the clubhead is on the sand. Here in the UK that is a one shot penalty, is it not the same in the States?
  • AvatarLee Canada
    1,644 Posts
    Fri, Dec 18 2009 7:32 AM

    Hehe... yes it is a rules violation here too if you ground your club in the bunker or any hazard for that matter.... But some things just don't translate well from the real world to the virtual world!


  • TarheelsRule United States
    4,675 Posts
    Fri, Dec 18 2009 9:06 AM

    Maybe they are just holding the sole of the clubs 1 mm above the sand.  A lot of the bunkers on Kiawah are actually not considered hazards and you are allowed to ground your club in them.