• PAGES
  • alosso
    21,037 Posts
    Fri, Nov 30 2018 9:51 AM

WGTChampion:
    Nope. It wasn't a good thing.
    Certainly not.

WGTChampion:
    Over the years we have encountered a ton of players who have no clue how to equip their items.

For years, there was a serious flaw in the program making equipping those empty spots most cumbersome. Any amelioration there would be welcome.

• borntobesting
    9,623 Posts
    Fri, Nov 30 2018 10:53 AM

I think the new way on Android is much more cumbersome. Of course I have been doing it the old way for over 9 years, 

• RonaldReagan40
    46 Posts
    Mon, Dec 10 2018 3:42 PM

WGTChampion:

SimonTheBeetle:

The only reason why WGT changed the "edit equipment" section is clearly because they want to lure players to purchase more clubs and balls from the pro shop but this time it was a really bad idea and attempt though I understand they always gotta try something new from the business point of view. A decent person would not buy things all of a sudden just looking at whatever suggested to him/her, but rather would do little studies (with Scott's equipment table for instance) and carefully select the gears he/she wants. Well, at least in my case it is.

Above all, why mess up with a good thing? :-/

Nope. It wasn't a good thing. Over the years we have encountered a ton of players who have no clue how to equip their items. They would highlight the item they wanted equipped and thought that's all they had to do, or they would select "equip" and not know to assign it to a slot. The new way makes this easier since they can no longer have empty slots and the flow has them select the club they want select "EQUIP" and it's done. 

After rentals players didn't know how to equip their normal item in the empty slot or thought they were being forced to make a purchase. Now after a rental expires their best item for that slot is equipped.