Forums

Help › Forums

Congratulations WGT... You've succeeded in taking a brilliant idea and turning it into a debacle.

Mon, Aug 3 2015 5:28 AM (15 replies)
  • PAGES
  • macbar
    79 Posts
    Fri, Jul 31 2015 8:24 PM

I really don't know where to start.

Since the update of 7/30 there are so many things wrong it's just hard to enumerate them all. I will hit the most pertinent at least to me at this time. The rest, I've been hammering you on for the last 5 years with little or no success in changing anything so I won't hold out much hope on this batch either.  Here we go. Listen and change do something about it if you wish to retain your business edge:

Every time I see the notification pop up saying that WGT will be down in 2 hours at whatever time PDT for maintenance, I literally shrink back in horror wondering what fresh Hell you will unleash on us the next day.This update was particularly egregious..

1. Let's start with that damn annoying "shwoosh" sound that plays every time anyone in the MP group changes clubs or view angles. We used to only hear it when we ourselves switched to the reverse or zoom angle views. Now it plays 10 times a minute and frankly it's driving us nuts! I LIKE hearing the ambient sounds, the club sounds and the celebration sounds but to hear "shwoosh!" every 6 seconds is among the most annoying and distracting things I can imagine. Please fix this immediately if not sooner or Karma will visit you in your attempts to sleep!