• JLRoundtree
    1 Posts
    Thu, Jul 13 2017 11:18 PM

Because 80 is higher than 67.89

• LouisPeter0
    713 Posts
    Tue, Nov 28 2017 5:51 PM

Mike04146:

I just was just awarded Master level. I was a Tour Pro with an average of about 72.  I played 9 holes in Beverly Hills and shot a 28 (-7) on Blackpage.  I received the upgrade after that round even though my handicap is still around 72. 

Petty much the same thing happened to me.

The lowest my scoring average ever reached was about 69.5 before I advanced to the Master tier. I think what happened was I shot several below par 9-hole solo rounds and also defeated several higher-tier players head-to-head.

I’m not all that thrilled at being in the Master tier. It feels like I’m teeing off from the parking lot, and I can’t reach the long par 4s or par 5s in just two shots like I used to.

• alosso
    21,027 Posts
    Wed, Nov 29 2017 8:33 AM

Mobile Head-to-Head doesn't count to average or tier, but on mobile, the tier is risen at certain levels or XP numbers, different to PC play.

But your strokeplay scores as a TP weren't too shabby, scores from 31=62 up.

Difficult to say what promoted you, but you appear to deserve it!

Congrats!

• Luckystar5
    1,636 Posts
    Wed, Nov 29 2017 10:26 AM

If you think the master tees are from the parking lot,   u have a rude awakening coming in the future,   lol

• DonCaron
    5,502 Posts
    Wed, Nov 29 2017 10:33 AM

Luckystar5:

If you think the master tees are from the parking lot,   u have a rude awakening coming in the future,   lol

+1

• Connorjwebb123
    421 Posts
    Thu, Oct 3 2019 7:05 PM

Par 5s and Par 3s ranked rounds don’t count towards your average and yeah Ik I’m 4 years late to reply haha

• TerryN1013
    109 Posts
    Wed, Jan 29 2020 12:53 PM

I am a Master with a 64.5 average which fits your chart.  BUT I just played someone who was a 66.4 but was a Tour Master.  How is that possible?

• MarchieB
    1,524 Posts
    Wed, Jan 29 2020 1:01 PM