Forums

Help › Forums

Where WGT is going

rated by 0 users
Sun, Oct 31 2010 2:31 PM (5 replies)
  • Richard1969
    34 Posts
    Sat, Oct 30 2010 9:41 PM

I started playing this game almost a year ago.  I was amazed at how much potential it had...  and it still does.  While it is a "free" game, and many of the site's users do not spend $$, I'm sure we all realize that the main purpose for those running this site is making money.  And I will never begrudge anyone from making a profit on a well-conceived and well run business.  But for the vast majority of us users, the most important aspect is enjoyment of the game.

My guess is that most of the games played are ranked 9 hole stroke games with other people.  And I have to say that it is VERY difficult to enjoy such a game when up to 90% of the time I am playing the last hole by myself because everyone else decided to quit.  And this is made worse by the fact that many times the person who decides to quit is next to shoot, so the screen locks up and everyone else remaining has no choice but to quit the game themselves instead of waiting around for eternity.  To be fair WGT has done a few things to try and discourage quitting...  i.e. giving experience points for finishing a round, changing the equation for calculating one's average, etc.  But there are other ways to do this, many suggestions have been made via this forum section and I hope some of the better ones will be considered.