Help › Forums

Taking a break

rated by 0 users
Tue, Sep 21 2010 6:13 PM (12 replies)
  • PAGES
  • ComplexP
    250 Posts
    Mon, Sep 20 2010 5:22 AM

I have been playing this game for several months now and have enjoyed it very much but the recent changes have left this particular Legend feeling frazzled and in the wrong league.

Hats off to the Legends who adapted, I have the greatest respect for you all but, for me, this game is starting to feel more like work than play which I know from experience signals the time to leave.

This site has some great people and I would like to thank those I played rounds with, those who helped me and the guys at English Lakes who have been an awesome group to work with.

Perhaps I shall check back in a few months to see what has changed but until then this account is going on ice.

Keep it in the fairway.

ComplexP

• plim
    1,388 Posts
    Tue, Sep 21 2010 7:09 AM

Don't stay away too long Complex. your Membership to English lakes CC will remain open and your more than welcome back at anytime.

but i have a feeling your not going to be the only one taking an extended break or even leaving WGT. The levels and tiers undate seems to have been a step to far for many, turning a pleasent and enjoyable game in to hard work and what seems like a waste of money. having spend the past 18 months learning the game and upgrading clubs then overnight denied access to clubs the day before i could buy and told to advance levels to get them again. so 6 months down the line i'll be back where i started but only this time i'll be off the back tees aswell. maybe its time i cut my losses too. i'll give it another month or two before i decide if its time to follow complex and take a break.

• neildiamond11790
    1,115 Posts
    Tue, Sep 21 2010 7:20 AM