Forums

Help › Forums

Ellis****s?

Tue, Sep 7 2010 3:07 PM (24 replies)
  • VanHalenLover
    1,422 Posts
    Sat, Sep 4 2010 5:20 PM

And equally as important, what exactly about p_i_c would trigger a profanity filter? If this was done due to the leading 's', you would expect the entire word to be filtered, but not when embedded within a word.....

• TheZiggy
    550 Posts
    Sat, Sep 4 2010 5:46 PM

ROFL. I always love stupid profanity filters. Means I can't say that I used to own a cockatiel.

As a programmer I always enjoy having a laugh at someone else's inability to code something up in a sensible way. ;)

• EllisSpice
    871 Posts
    Mon, Sep 6 2010 1:05 PM

C'mon WGT, it's day 6 with my name still fucked up. (I wonder if that last word got through the filter?). It's about time you fixed it! I want to be EllisSpice again!

EDIT: Wow, nothing filtered that time, which is a first since the update. But if my name isn't filtered when typed now, how come my username is?

• PugsAce
    1,825 Posts
    Mon, Sep 6 2010 1:13 PM

Just a shot inna dark... go change your password. I think it's about the only thing you CAN change here w/o a mod's help. Maybe it'll "reset" yer username, too.

GL

PugsAss PugsAce  ;)

• EllisSpice
    871 Posts
    Mon, Sep 6 2010 1:22 PM

I was going to, when I noticed it said this:

Change Password Ellis***e

I'm beginning to think WGT has actually got and changed my name now, just to be annoying. But I thought WGT couldn't change people's names?

• PugsAce
    1,825 Posts
    Mon, Sep 6 2010 1:34 PM

Ellis***e:

I was going to, when I noticed it said this:

Change Password Ellis***e

I'm beginning to think WGT has actually got and changed my name now, just to be annoying. But I thought WGT couldn't change people's names?

A very cons***uous attempt, if they indeed did.... LMAO

• JohnHancock
    1,905 Posts
    Tue, Sep 7 2010 3:57 AM