Forums

Help › Forums

TruGolf on Country Clubs

Mon, Sep 25 2017 12:50 PM (37 replies)
  • Fraenkel
    2,252 Posts
    Sun, Aug 25 2013 2:51 AM

Hello fellas,

we all know that the links in TruGolf mode provide an entrance fee of 40cr., what I wonder is why today's Staff WGT has not yet managed to create a patch that can be interfaced between those circuits and the private country clubs.

I'm not a computer expert but I think that "anything is possible" and make these links available for CC would be fantastic. I do not remember if it had already been suggested but I gather you from seeing the interest that can lead this change would be very important, of course, also for the WGT Staff and the various revenue potential.

I only imagine the heavy work "behind the scenes" for the IT boys and the Staff, but as for another request, I always hope that the focus on CC will be extended with minor improvements and extensions.

Salut,
    David. 

• PeterHopper
    1,315 Posts
    Mon, Aug 26 2013 3:11 PM

I've been thinking about this.

As a CC owner, I'd like to be able to sponser Cabo and Whistler for my members - i.e. single play for first 10 members  to have a go. Hence it costs me (or a member 400 CR).

I could see a system where people could sponser up to the first 100 in the CC to give it a go. It can be seen as a freebie prize akin to gifting balls.

• Fraenkel
    2,252 Posts
    Tue, Sep 3 2013 3:15 PM

See that Icon came back for vacation, just bumb this thread.

• WGTicon
    12,511 Posts
    Tue, Sep 3 2013 6:28 PM

hi

I know this has been request for a while but I have no news about it nor I know if it will ever be possible. It may have to do with our contract with them, so it's not something I can foresee changing.

-wgticon

• PeterHopper
    1,315 Posts
    Tue, Sep 3 2013 7:40 PM

Cheers.

• ColumbusStorm
    3,417 Posts
    Wed, Sep 4 2013 12:00 AM