Help › Forums

Driving range

rated by 0 users
Thu, Jun 17 2010 9:26 PM (10 replies)
  • PAGES
  • Jackazz1229
    1 Posts
    Sat, Jun 12 2010 7:28 AM

Hi, I'm pretty new to the game, but what's in my thoughts, is that this game really needs a driving range.

The advantages would be that you would be able to test any new clubs, pratice some distances.

I would make it the way so you can adjust the wind or something, so it looks like a real game.

Maybe this idea has already been posted by someone, and if so it was not my intention to steal his/her idea.

Regards

Jackazz1229

• WGTniv
    1,788 Posts
    Sat, Jun 12 2010 12:50 PM

Hi Jack,

A driving range and putting green are on the very top of the Player Suggestion List.  Going forward be sure to check out that thread before posting your suggestions since some features do get requested somewhat regularly. =)

• wizbang360
    411 Posts
    Sun, Jun 13 2010 8:35 AM

hey  INV,   have  you never worked someplace that all the people wanted "A" to be implimented, but management implimented "B"  because they thought that is the best thing.  If we just let the so called suggestion list stay static,  it will not be importent to those in the know. the squeaky wheel gets the grease!   just saying,   just because it is on the top of the list, does not mean WGT thinks it is important.

• lvietri
    3,326 Posts
    Sun, Jun 13 2010 11:04 AM

Hi Wiz ... driving range conversations have been all over these forums for years.    While a nice idea .. I'm not sure it would hlep you in WGT.    Nothing you can't do in practice rounds that you would be able to do on a range.