Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Sd bs

Tue, Feb 13 2024 4:39 PM (3 replies)
  • spa75
    330 Posts
    Tue, Feb 13 2024 3:09 PM

I was hoping some could explain to me why when the showdown is on nothing makes any sense.

I was just playing in the Sd  and I was using wind charts and a calculator but not a single shot went where it should of.  I finished plus 1 which is absolutely ridiculous.  I had shots with a 20 plus mph head winds  which had no affect on the ball resulting in me going well past hole, BS and vice versa  more BS  tail wind  same thing  adjust power down  fir wind then land well short, Grrrrr.   However when it a side wind oh yeah that works go figure. It not just me alot of my opposition have said the same thing  that its all messed up.   Its like playing a completely different game and its really starting to stress me out , ive been playing game for over 12 years  and I've never known it to be this bad . ,  obviously nobody need to explain  anything to me , I know its just another money grabbing scheme,   I just wish it would be fixed to get some consistency to the game.  The only thing that is consistent  is the constant inconsistencies.   PLEASE fix it..😡😡😡🤬😡😡

• ryry4321
    45 Posts
    Tue, Feb 13 2024 4:12 PM

Curious how it is a money grabbing scheme? It doesn't cost money to play, you can easily get 10 credits to enter watching 5 videos. Me personally I don't see anything much different though I've been playing a little over a year. Some shots seem off here and there but nothing is perfect, not even how we play... Also you only have Limited amount of time, you are probably rushing and thinking you are doing things right but you may not be. 🤷🏻‍♂️  Me personally I don't use any calculator or wind sheets to help me play though. It's a form of cheating in my opinion because if you are very smart, you won't miss and makes the game ridiculously easier and a lot of the top players won't be shooting -18 + every game without it.  Again, my opinion.