Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Meter Speed

Fri, Sep 15 2023 7:48 AM (6 replies)
  • happynappy2
    9 Posts
    Wed, Sep 13 2023 7:22 PM

Until 2 weeks ago I was a tour pro using starter set. I was happy, sometimes I could get a win sometimes not. Then one day I got moved to master (don't know why) and figured the extra distance back on the tee was hurting me. I don't take the game seriously, but figured I had to get some clubs.

They had the Paradym set on sale so I took it. Was doing fine then 2 days ago the meter speed jumped up.Way faster than what it was when I bought them. Does the speed automatically increase after a certain period?

• alosso
    21,037 Posts
    Thu, Sep 14 2023 12:12 PM

No it doesn't - ehm - it shouldn't. But, perhaps, you played custom balls before? Custom clubs with the Starter balls you are playing now are no good.

I suggest to buy some cheap balls and try if they are different. Caveat: They wear and get lost - continuous investment!

• happynappy2
    9 Posts
    Thu, Sep 14 2023 2:54 PM

Thanks for the reply, everything before was the basics including balls. Never even used those promotional balls that shoot stars, light up the sky or whatever they did.. 

• mega1byte
    770 Posts
    Thu, Sep 14 2023 4:10 PM

You might want to think about some other scenario's with this problem.

Does the ball speed match the clubs.

Are you using a connection that would not  be considered High Speed.

Mega

• happynappy2
    9 Posts
    Thu, Sep 14 2023 6:23 PM

Thank you the ball was the problem. Somehow when I was opening things I must have clicked on a weird ball. Went back and added the Callaway Chrome and it's back to normal. Thanks again

• AnaNikolaj
    634 Posts
    Fri, Sep 15 2023 4:34 AM

mega1byte:

You might want to think about some other scenario's with this problem.

Does the ball speed match the clubs.

Are you using a connection that would not  be considered High Speed.

Mega