Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Game booster Help needed

rated by 0 users
Sun, Nov 21 2010 9:49 AM (8 replies)
  • misstery
    705 Posts
    Sat, Nov 20 2010 6:39 AM

I've been having problems with the meter having a mind of it's own, I cleared my flash cache and temp internet files and downloaded the the latest version of flash 10.1, but none of this has made any difference :-(

I have downloaded an application called game booster 2, but not sure if i'm using it correctly. I start the application and it generally says i have freed up about 57 mb of ram, but I still have the same glitchy meter problems. There is a small dialogue box that says to drag and drop ur game shortcuts into. Which is where i'm getting stuck, I can't find a game shortcut? tried dragging the client window into the box but nothing happens.

I'm not very good with computers, does anyone know where i'm going wrong?

i've got the flash quality of the game set down to medium and don't have any other windows open while i'm playing.

• VanHalenLover
    1,422 Posts
    Sat, Nov 20 2010 1:28 PM

misstery,

How old is your system and what kind of hardware are you running on (processor, memory, video card, etc)? Also, which browser are you using to run the game client in?

Mozilla's Firefox or Google's Chrome browser seem to be the two tht give the best results for the majority of those who have tried them. If you try them out, just make sure you use them exclusively for WGT and don't clutter them with anything else. 

Also, make sure to turn all all other non essential programs, and it also might help to launch the game browser directly using this link. Once open, close all other open windows and/or tabs, and run that window all by itself, with the game client loaded directly.