Forums

Help › Forums

Need club advice from someone new

rated by 0 users
Wed, May 5 2010 6:12 AM (3 replies)
  • Hammerbro
    7 Posts
    Sun, Jan 24 2010 11:56 AM
    I'm fairly new to game and have finally achieved Pro status. I've read alot of good advice here on forums from all of you. I am finally ready to buy clubs(still using starter). I'm torn between 2 Pro sets: Rapture & G10. My questions are to new purchasers. How do you like the clubs. Are the G10's too fast? Does everyone feel the Raptures are better. Is it better to get used to a quicker speed now? Thanks for help all. Hope to be playing in room soon.
  • JoelWhite
    101 Posts
    Sun, Jan 24 2010 12:10 PM

Here's a reply from an old guy that's been here, probably, too long. I made the mistake of going with the Ping Raptures because of the slow meter speed. Looking back, I should have gone with the faster meter clubs to prepare me for master status. The master-only clubs have very fast meters (especially fast if, like me, you didn't grow up with a PS3 controller in your hand). I've played some very good master players that still use their Raptures, although most have moved up to a master-only driver. And I've heard rumors of master players still using the starter clubs, although I've yet to play with one doing so. Remember...pro status is but a stepping stone to master, and until they introduce another tier, you'll be a master forever.

• Infinito3010
    3,689 Posts
    Sun, Jan 24 2010 2:00 PM