Forums

Help › Forums

Newbie chiming in

rated by 0 users
Sun, Dec 27 2009 7:16 AM (7 replies)
  • 350avg
    2 Posts
    Thu, Dec 24 2009 8:46 PM

Hey everyone Merry Christmas, I am new to the game, have been practicing in the closest to the hole games trying to get my average up.  Tuff game haven't even began to learn how to putt yet.  Looking forward to meeting some of you and playing with you, see you on the course hit em long and straight.

• WGTalex
    2,087 Posts
    Thu, Dec 24 2009 9:00 PM

Welcome, and happy holidays!

• GITrDONE
    701 Posts
    Fri, Dec 25 2009 5:37 AM

Hey 350 and Merry Cristmas.Welcome to the WGT!! The average is only affected by playing stroke play rounds in "Ranked Mode". You must somplete these rounds in order for them to count towards lowering your average.I believe once you get the hang of the meter evrything else will fall in line for you.If you need same tips you can check out the "Game Tips" part of the forums.A lot of very good players have put some brilliant tips in there.Welcome once again and enjoy the golf and the forums and looking forward to seeing you on the course!

Merry Christmas,

Larry

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Fri, Dec 25 2009 11:59 AM

LOL-that 350 average, unless you're a baseball player, will turn really fast if you click on Putting Tips in the FAQ's and live by the post you see!. GL and welcome.

YJ

• AlaCowboy
    1,321 Posts
    Fri, Dec 25 2009 6:56 PM

350avg:

Hey everyone Merry Christmas, I am new to the game, have been practicing in the closest to the hole games trying to get my average up.  Tuff game haven't even began to learn how to putt yet.  Looking forward to meeting some of you and playing with you, see you on the course hit em long and straight.

From one Dawg fan to another, Welcome to WGT and Merry Christmas!! Go Dawgs!!

• 350avg
    2 Posts
    Sat, Dec 26 2009 4:14 PM