Forums

Help › Forums

Country Club Owners

Fri, Dec 29 2023 9:45 PM (9 replies)
  • Sea2Summitt
    5 Posts
    Tue, Aug 1 2023 6:40 PM

What's your approach to keeping the Rif-Raf out of your league?  What criteria do you use to decide to remove inactive members?

• jacktrade51
    10,906 Posts
    Thu, Aug 3 2023 4:47 PM

It's a good question, but there is no simple answer.

Clubs exist for different reasons.  WGT has clubs that prioritize clashes and turf wars, club that limit themselves to potential top players, and clubs that are open to most all players as long as they are active.  There are other types of clubs too.

I am a manager of a club in the last category, but we also value stroke, AS and match play much more than coin games.  Old-fashioned from WGT's point of view.  

We also do not require participation in Discord or other voice apps.  (I might get divorced if I started talking while playing every evening, lol.)

To get to your question, the general rule in BD is if a player is inactive 3 months or more they get kicked unless we are aware of medical, travel or work issues.  We will get more tolerant if they have been in the club for a long time, less tolerant if they never bother to use the free daily cc xp passes.

If other club owners want to weigh in, go for it.

Tom.

• Gregg893
    4 Posts
    Thu, Aug 3 2023 9:38 PM

I can only answer how we do it in our club:

1.  New club members start off as recruits and stay that way until they contribute 10,000 XP points.  If they do not use the daily cc passes, they are removed within 14 days.

2.  Monthly data downloads (done manually) allow us to track membership contributions.  Members who do not play within 90 days are removed… rare exceptions are taken on a case by case basis.

3.  Once a member has contributed 50000 XP they are moved from member to veteran.

It takes a lot of work to stay on top of club member’s contributions but it is worthwhile.

• AlaskanDame
    18,973 Posts