Forums

Help › Forums

Roar of the crowd

Tue, Nov 17 2009 6:24 PM (9 replies)
  • Spacklero
    386 Posts
    Thu, Nov 5 2009 5:09 PM

I just started playing WGT and have to say what a great game....  though I kinda miss the oooh's and aaaah's of the crowds that you used to get on console golf games back in the day. You know that roar of the crowd when you sink a 45 footer makes you smile inside lol

Any chance of something like that?

• molideha
    213 Posts
    Fri, Nov 6 2009 7:06 AM

according to quantum theory, anything you can imagine has a chance...its more a matter of probabilities.

the probability of this happening is about equal to us hearing birds chirping on our back swing.

gl

• Spacklero
    386 Posts
    Fri, Nov 6 2009 8:32 AM

molideha:

according to quantum theory, anything you can imagine has a chance...its more a matter of probabilities.

the probability of this happening is about equal to us hearing birds chirping on our back swing.

gl

Id like to hear birds chirping on my backswing and maybe some sounds of merriment coming from the clubhouse as I approach the 18th lol. It would all, imho, add to my immersion in the game.

Either way a nods as good as a wink to a blind horse eh......

• Faterson
    2,902 Posts
    Fri, Nov 6 2009 8:44 AM

A potential implementation trouble with roaring crowds is that there is no one in WGT's HD photographs to make that roar. All the courses are glorious, deserted landscapes. All of our players are Robinson Crusoes, and even in multi-player games, you never catch a glimpse of your fellow players – only their golf balls or markers.