Forums

Help › Forums

PLEASE Fix swing meter jerkiness

rated by 0 users
Sun, Oct 6 2019 1:52 AM (28 replies)
  • Bill19542
    169 Posts
    Fri, May 19 2017 4:09 AM

Just to play devils advocate, I play on Android and had the same jerky meter problems, up until about 2 months ago.

Since then the meter has been consistently smooth. I haven't changed anything at my end and I can't claim any credit for it, so if WGT did this, thank you, it has improved my enjoyment of the game tremendously

• BSJ62
    7 Posts
    Wed, May 24 2017 4:46 AM

Sorry ApexPC but it is not ZR1Tom's system.   Not only is the swing meter a problem but the graphics are jerking when the ball is in flight and also when putting.

This is an old problem with WGT which was rectified in 2015 but seems to have appeared again, perhaps due to the number of users on on the system.

If memory serves me well the problem was fixed last time by WGT doing something with the servers, you can tell I am not technical by my language, and the problem disappeared.

I know from my own work we have to service and maintain our servers at least once every 3 months or the system just become clogged and starts to run slow.

The only good thing about this situation is that I am saving money as only play a few holes to keep my number of days played active so no need to buy golf balls 

• joan56
    1 Posts
    Wed, May 24 2017 9:13 PM

Unplayable lately.  Never experienced this degree of uncontrollable jerkiness.  Have had to quite past five tries.

• bypass07
    1,360 Posts
    Wed, May 24 2017 11:36 PM

Maxthon 4.4.2000

Keep your computer clean and refresh every few rounds.

there was a post once about clearing Java I found helpfull immediately. I have searched for it here but can't find it since.

Find yourself a cleaning ritual and stick to it.

Lately I have found my laptop does not perform well until I refresh it.

Good luck !!

• fatdan
    3,379 Posts
    Thu, May 25 2017 12:38 AM

BSJ62: