Forums

Help › Forums

QUITERS

rated by 0 users
Wed, Sep 16 2009 7:34 PM (32 replies)
  • Lysti
    323 Posts
    Sat, Aug 8 2009 1:14 PM

Hi Sir Faterson...I don't think I can take credit for that proposal.  I have said give them their ranked & unranked multiplayer games.  So far I've only played multiplayer with Drivnchaos so I'm no expert on this topic.  =) 

• Faterson
    2,902 Posts
    Sat, Aug 8 2009 2:36 PM

Lysti:
    I don't think I can take credit for that proposal.

I gave you credit because you made an excellent point. You said, don't let anyone quit their ranked round. (Without a small penalty, I add.)

And that is exactly what WGT should implement! After all, if your Internet connection breaks down or real life issues interfere, your current status in the round is saved on the server. And so, next time you log back onto the site, the server should pop up a screen for you: "Welcome back! It looks like you haven't finished playing your ranked round. Do you wish to complete that round now, or do you wish to forfeit it?" (We already get to read a similar message today.)

If the user selects the Forfeit this round option, the server might pop up another window saying: "This was a ranked round and forfeiting it will incur a small penalty for you. Do you still wish to forfeit the round?" Yes/No