Forums

Help › Forums

playing with a group

rated by 0 users
Sat, Aug 21 2010 8:12 AM (5 replies)
  • brotherjukebox
    27 Posts
    Thu, Nov 13 2008 4:38 PM

I have played & started play with many groups and most never get started! probably 90% can't connect. So being a computer tech i thought maybe someone should speak up. This program is flash which automatically means you must have a good connection at least 300k to 500k. Do not attempt to start a group, or play in one with other applications running. Make sure you are using flash 10 because it is the fastest flash player ever made. It's free at http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/?promoid=DXLUJ

Make sure and delete temporary internet files daily! If you haven't cleaned your computer in months, then buy a can of computer cleaner and spray the fans and processor, which will make it run faster. Also defrag your computer if you haven't done so in awhile. Remember! flash uses a lot of resources, and many simply don't have a fast enough processor to run this program and chat programs at the same time. To join a group, or start one trying to launch four players with a slow computer or connection, just isn't going to happen! Don't even attempt to launch a game on dialup,because that won't happen either.

• Sabre1
    11 Posts
    Thu, Nov 13 2008 6:32 PM

You are so right!!! and thank you to Col Flanders for the link and the same advice!!! The adobe Flash 10 works much better for the game..., It sped up mybrand new computer .also there is a way to add the amount of memory in the flash player settings area...which allows the game to run quicker and it wont "pause"  after your swing..maybe brotherjuke or Col. Flanders could give that link to the rest of you as well...This info was very helpful, and made WGT so much more enjoyable!!! Thank you Both!!      SABRE 1    See you on the Links.........

• tibbets
    1,043 Posts
    Thu, Nov 13 2008 8:27 PM
  • WGTalex
    2,087 Posts
    Fri, Nov 14 2008 9:39 AM