Forums

Help › Forums

Best irons to play with for a pro

rated by 0 users
Wed, Jul 7 2010 10:02 AM (4 replies)
  • Brahmabull
    3 Posts
    Wed, Jul 7 2010 6:48 AM

OK, which irons should i use?  I am only a pro player right now. I have the G15's

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Wed, Jul 7 2010 7:07 AM

Learn what you have-that's as good as it gets until you get to Master. If the meter is too fast for you slow it down with a G ball but you have the best right now. GL

*edit* After comparing what you have to what you can look forward too, you will have a distinct advantage by learning those G15 now. The only difference at the Master level is an additional 10 yards and 1/2 dot more precision. The forgiveness and spin are the same so when you do get to Master you will immediately be successful since they will not only be longer but will be  more precise. No new meter to learn and clubs that are longer and more accurate. Where most Pros turning Master suffer a bit I doubt you will.

• VanHalenLover
    1,422 Posts
    Wed, Jul 7 2010 8:24 AM

I have had very good success with the Rapture V2 pro set, and used it with success for quite a while after switching to master level. I agree with Yankee, at this level the best approach is to use the equipment you have and master it, then get ready for new equipment and a new learning curve at the master level.

• borntobesting
    9,625 Posts
    Wed, Jul 7 2010 9:47 AM

YankeeJim:

Learn what you have-that's as good as it gets until you get to Master. If the meter is too fast for you slow it down with a G ball but you have the best right now. GL