Help › Forums

Looking for friends

Wed, Jun 23 2010 8:36 AM (12 replies)
  • PAGES
  • thatcanadianguy
    557 Posts
    Fri, Jun 11 2010 10:01 AM

HI There everyone.

I have been here for about a month now( and have made a few posts) and I do have a few friends most of the CC I belong to.( Happy Hackers)

For some reason them and myself don't seem to be here at the same time. I am looking for a few more friends that I could play a couple of rounds with.

I am still an amateur with an avg of 83. seems to be getting worse for some reason.

If any of you would like to consider me as a friend it would greatly appreciated.

PS. I never quit a round. Maybe that is why my average is going the wrong way.

Update: I am now a Pro with a  72 avg.

Thanks in advance

tcg

• tygerjr
    722 Posts
    Fri, Jun 11 2010 12:31 PM

hi and welcome ,i will add you as friend

• SystemCrash
    209 Posts
    Fri, Jun 11 2010 1:02 PM

thatcanadianguy:
    PS. I never quit a round.

That's a very valuable asset here if you want friends to play rounds with. If you think I can be a good friend, just add me! ;-)

thatcanadianguy:
    Maybe that is why my average is going the wrong way.

I don't like to do free advertising, but I saw that you're using only the basic clubs and I know how hard it is. I don't know what is your budget, but if you regularly pay for games (console or PC), you should consider this one (at least you can win things!). You don't even need a credit card if you open a Paypal account.

I can testify, you're going to enjoy the game a lot more with upgraded stuff, start at least with a good driver.

• thatcanadianguy
    557 Posts
    Fri, Jun 11 2010 3:03 PM

Thanks for the advice;

I am on a very strict budget(retired with disability) and I don't play anything else, online or with those other console's.

I know that it is not much money and I have been thinking about it.

I just won a few sweeps so that will help me here a bit.

SystemCrash:

thatcanadianguy: