Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Wireless mouse? Or Hardwired?

Wed, Dec 30 2009 1:19 PM (16 replies)
  • PAGES
  • TarheelsRule
    5,471 Posts
    Tue, Dec 22 2009 8:07 AM
    I have tried both on the same machine and found that the hard wired mouse works better on this game.
  • BrickAlley
    5 Posts
    Wed, Dec 23 2009 7:44 AM

You guys are cracking me up with this thread, but I'm glad I stumbled upon it. I use a Linux laptop which beats the crap out of my Windows laptop that I started playing with. I think in this case the Linux mouse button has a softer feel and makes it easier to hit accurately.

It does concern me that I do seem to get some lagging at times... don't get me wrong, I understand that we all have times when we are not razor sharp mentally, but sometimes it's not me that's late. I'm on a super fast wireless internet connection & now I wonder if the wireless part might be one of the problems. I had thought about a new mouse, but now it sounds like I should pull out a ethernet cable and connect directly. Any helpful suggestions are welcomed!

• YankeeJim
    25,827 Posts
    Wed, Dec 23 2009 11:18 AM

BrickAlley:
    now it sounds like I should pull out a ethernet cable and connect directly. Any helpful suggestions are welcomed!

That's exactly what you should do BA. At least once and you'll see what I mean. I have a DSL here at my shop but on the weekends at home I have cable into a wireless router. I can play this way but it's really really slow at times. Loading is a big issue even with the background loading option on and the meter's got a mind of it's own.

I hooked the modem directly to my laptop and it's as good as the DSL. The reverse/zoom  views of the ball in flight don't happen with wireless but are there hooked up direct. Try it. 

YJ

p.s., post back here what happens-I'm curious. A lot of people say they have no problems and I never took the time to monkey with the wireless solution. It might be on my end, IDK. Tx.

• iukine
    195 Posts