Forums

Help › Forums

Re: Joining a CC

Tue, Sep 27 2022 9:59 AM (6 replies)
  • madmanmax17
    5 Posts
    Mon, Sep 26 2022 2:40 PM

Well, as usual, I can't seem to find an answer to a straightforward question.  First contrary to the profile info, I have been playing this game off and on for almost 7 years.  I am a level 112, Legend tier. So...  I even ran it through Google and Bing. Just what, EXACTLY is the benefit of joining a country club on WGT?!  Great...big deal...free shot and putter pal (if you qualify)"; Camaraderie"; I can get THAT from playing head-to-head in the coin rooms.  From everything I can see it's just ANOTHER way of WGT to pry money out of our pockets for CC passes, etc.  

Now, If I am wrong, I am willing to listen.  As LONG as the response is NOT from WGT.  This game, over the past 7 years has already cost me thousands of dollars in the long run for balls, etc.  It wasn't so bad until WGT was bought by Top Golf, and then it went crazy.  I have almost called it quits a couple of times, but for some strange reason I can't. But I will, if things continue the way they are, with the inconsistencies, the interference in games by WGTs algorithms, etc. The software on this game needs MAJOR UPDATES  to be fair consistent and more enjoyable.  I have voiced my opinion to them on NUMEROUS occasions, with nothing more than a canned, auto-generated response.  I see that they were just purchased by Callaway.  HOPEFULLY Calloway will FIRE EVERYONE CURRENTLY ASSOCIATED WITH THIS GAME, re-tool and re-imagine it, and make it something that we can all have fun with, instead of leaving it frustrated and angry.

All of that being said, again, WHAT is the REAL benefit of joining/starting a Country Club?

• Sporter123
    217 Posts
    Tue, Sep 27 2022 6:51 AM