Help › Forums

Need help lvl 25

rated by 0 users
Tue, Jan 27 2015 5:22 PM (10 replies)
  • PAGES
  • KMuehlbauer
    7 Posts
    Sun, Jan 25 2015 6:03 PM

Just started playing the game again from a long stop because I didn't want to pay for credits.  So I started playing again and was once again sad that you have to pay to be competitive.

I am reaching out to the advanced players for some advice on how to go about building my bag.  I don't have the money to spend on credits unfortunately, so I will try to do surveys once facebook allows them again.

As of right now my bag looks like this:

All starter clubs except Taylormade rocketbladz that I got from buying my wife flowers for Valentines day.

Below is what I think would work for a long time:

Driver : Callaway big bertha (Expensive, but should hold me over for a long time. right now 225 yards off the tee is killing me.)

Woods: Last on my list to look at buying.. unless others tell me they are important, I just don't use them often.

Wedges: Would love Cleveland, but 500cr for each is expensive.. thinking the ping Gorge or taylormade atp.  DO you suggest buying one over the other? I don't seem to use my lob that often.

Putter: I putt very well with the starter putter so don't see a huge upgrade and worth the money to buy a new one.

Balls: I buy the WGT 10cr ones when I have some credits... otherwise just use starter ball.

Any suggestions would be very helpful! Wish I had a ton of money to spend and might be helpful in long run so I can win tourneys and get credits that way.

Thanks for all your help!

• josephk2317
    873 Posts
    Mon, Jan 26 2015 2:54 AM