Forums

Help › Forums

Disappearing owner

Thu, Jan 19 2023 6:46 AM (31 replies)
  • craigswan
    31,000 Posts
    Tue, Jan 17 2023 12:12 PM

Not to mention the fact that the automated " place a member in a CC ". Continues to place new members with no clue into ownerless dead CC's .

In my case i am a member of a cc and play mostly on laptop .

I started playing on ipad as well and to my surprise i was placed in one of those automated cc's first time i signed on .

So now i was in two clubs - one on laptop and one on ipad .

A few weeks later this automated cc disappeared and i am back in my first cc on both .

• HamdenPro
    2,418 Posts
    Tue, Jan 17 2023 1:06 PM

alosso:

2. License Grant; General Use Restrictions

The Application is licensed to you, not sold. WGT grants you a personal, limited [...] license to use the Application on compatible devices you own or control for your non-commercial, entertainment use, subject to your compliance with these Terms. [...]  This license does not grant you any title or ownership in the Application.

I'd understand if WGT wouldn't want to engage here, but IMHO they are entitled to revoke ownership of CCs and install a new owner.

The language you quoted does not specifically provide WGT with the ability to revoke a CC, paid for by a member, in order to grant the license to use to another member.

It also does not give WGT the right to revoke the limited use license if the owner is otherwise in compliance with the Terms and Conditions as set forth therein.

As currently written, IMO, WGT cannot simply revoke ownership and transfer it to another member.

However, it can change the T & C to allow it to do so. The T & C contains the following: