Forums

Help › Forums

Wedge distance

rated by 0 users
Sat, Jan 1 2022 10:53 AM (34 replies)
  • Cicero733
    2,298 Posts
    Fri, Dec 31 2021 1:59 PM

Well, I’ll bite. How do I read this table and secondly, how do I apply its values? I’ve never encountered this before.

• HamdenPro
    2,423 Posts
    Fri, Dec 31 2021 2:11 PM

Cicero733:
    Well, I’ll bite. How do I read this table

LMAO - I was waiting for someone else to ask. I didn't want to be THAT ONE...

• Tiewaz
    1,281 Posts
    Fri, Dec 31 2021 3:11 PM

HamdenPro:

If an avocado works for you,

then do be sure that you grow two.

A pear of Avocado's you say ! 

That should work just fine.

As long as they've not been neutered that is!  lol

• Cicero733
    2,298 Posts
    Fri, Dec 31 2021 3:22 PM

HP - You have to understand. I’m not an engineer nor physicist so I have to ask questions. It all stems from my senior high school physics class. Day 2 of the class the teacher posed the question “why is it that from the surface of the moon you can see the earth as a complete globe, but not from 100 miles up?” I unfortunately forgot the lesson from day 1 that from that point henceforth we would answer questions in physics speak only and answered that the greater distance offered a greater opportunity for a more panoramic view. Class got deathly quiet, teacher unceremoniously snapped his blackboard pointer, and I and my slide rule were called up to the front of the class where I was promptly beaten about the head and shoulders with the teacher’s oversized demonstration slide rule for not using physics speak. While taking this beating another student answered the question correctly and I knew it had to be right because it had a lot of x +’s, x -‘s, y’s, tangents, secants, coefficients, and other stuff in it. I was then sent to the guidance office and reassigned to another class. From that day forward anytime I am presented with a grouping of numbers whose utility I am not 100% sure of I ask lest I receive yet