Forums

Help › Forums

Don't tell me this game isn't rigged!

Wed, Apr 9 2014 12:45 PM (16 replies)
  • PAGES
  • Heath021
    378 Posts
    Tue, Apr 8 2014 4:02 PM

Just played the Glenmarangie cup and was 12 under after 11 holes...and wouldn't you know it my meter went *** crazy...hasn't done it for so long and bang!!! my ball goes in the water and I end up loosing a ball, and bogeying the hole. It happens a couple times on the back nine...to finish with a 58!! 

if I hear one comment about this game being all about the putting , well ***.  That round I ended up with only 20 putts. 1 putted every hole but 2,Been doing that for awhile now.  But keep getting those WTF!!! kind of shots to screw my score by 2 or 3 strokes. I've been averaging over 75% one putts for a few months now and still can't consistently score mid 50's like some people do...I don't know WTF they are doing different someone please give me a good explanation.  Not one about putting because I know I can putt with the best of them and I understand all of the courses been here for 6 years with over 4000 rounds played and with a lot more forfeited. Many many many hours practicing. 

I mean I do score very well occasionally, but come on! I don't consistently score mid 20's for 9 holes or mid 50's for 18. That to me folks, sounds very far fetched.

I also love the "you don't have to always hit the ding to score well" comment...especially from those people who don't play very well.  Let me tell you people, it sure helps to hit the ding. If you are going to miss it is best to miss in the opposite direction of the wind or break, but it does not guarantee success. Hell, sometimes i purposely try to miss against the wind myself.  And anyway, if you can't hit the ding, how the hell can you plan to miss only a few pixels either left or right accurately?