Forums

Help › Forums

Swing meter

Fri, Jul 28 2023 8:00 AM (16 replies)
  • PAGES
  • Pocoproud
    11 Posts
    Thu, May 25 2023 2:07 PM
    I just started playing on my pc. Been on a tablet for four years now. Why is the swing meter faster on the pc? Any thoughts?
  • ScottHope
    10,086 Posts
    Fri, May 26 2023 1:50 AM

Larger screen?

• BlackBogey
    268 Posts
    Fri, May 26 2023 2:48 AM

I just recently started getting back into the game after a long layoff (hadn't played since Flash days probably 10 years ago). My only experience so far:

Chromebook tablet on strong wifi signal using bluetooth mouse displaying on 32" monitor= Slower meter but often very jittery and inconsistent.  Performance is even more degraded when "live streaming" with other CC members on Discord.  Both the gameplay and the audio/video get very choppy at times.

Windows 10 laptop on weak cell phone hotspot using bluetooth mouse displaying on native 17" screen = SLIGHTLY faster meter, but much more consistent, even speed throughout the entire "swing" - no jumping, speeding up or slowing down right before "impact".  Haven't tried using Discord on the laptop yet.

My guess is the laptop provides better performance due to more RAM/processor speed/dedicated graphics.  Will be testing over the weekend.  I brought the laptop home from work to try on the same wifi connection, mouse and 32" monitor.  If everything goes as expected I will start using the laptop for gameplay while using the tablet for Discord connection.  Will report my results later.     

• SamSpayed
    4,895 Posts
    Fri, May 26 2023 10:39 AM

BlackBogey:
    My guess is the laptop provides better performance due to more RAM/processor speed/dedicated graphics. 

That's my guess as well.

BlackBogey:
    Will be testing over the weekend.  I brought the laptop home from work to try on the same wifi connection, mouse and 32" monitor.