Forums

Help › Forums

Release Notes 4/26

Wed, May 10 2023 9:59 AM (29 replies)
  • SamSpayed
    4,901 Posts
    Tue, May 2 2023 10:23 PM

okiechuck:

I am at my wits end over this delay starting of the CC tournaments. I've been playing and hosting CC tournament since 2011 and never had a problem with a tourney starting when I click "OK" after setting one up. Maybe if someone could explain the need to have the tourney start some 19 hours later, I am a reasonable man and would try to understand. But for what I can see, it appears that someone was needing a few programming hours and this is what they came up with. 

Does anyone else find this a foolish a venture

Cheers

I'm with you on this one, Chuck.  We've lived without this delayed-start feature for years without complaint.  Don't see a need for it, and can't remember anyone here in the Forums (or in Discord) clamoring for it.  And it's not working right anyway.

• okiechuck
    6,454 Posts
    Tue, May 2 2023 10:36 PM

True that, Sam. What I can't figure out, with so many other things that need looking into, why bother with something utterly useless. Like I said, maybe some programmer padding the programming hours. Please Nico, be the voice of reason and do away with delayed CC tourney starts

Cheers

• FuturaUK
    1,364 Posts
    Tue, May 2 2023 10:50 PM

Thank you Scott...

I spoke with my club member .. explained how he checks for updates on his Tablet... he managed to 'find it' on the 2nd attempt, uploaded the update, and he is now able to join the rest of the club members when we play our weekly skins game!

Thanks again pal.

Kind regards

Les ..aka FuturaUK

• WGTNico
    619 Posts
    Wed, May 3 2023 1:06 PM

okiechuck: