Forums

Help › Forums

Playing from Fringe!

Sat, May 6 2023 11:00 AM (20 replies)
  • nilitara1
    1 Posts
    Fri, Mar 10 2023 5:25 AM

Hi all

A relative novice here, hoping for a little guidance. I’ve been playing for a few months now, and I’m averaging just over 75 on level 64. I’m pretty happy how I’m going along, but the most definite weakness is playing from the fringe either playing a pitch or chip shot, I just can’t seem to judge distances to the pin.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated, tried looking for tips on YouTube, but have got lost when spreadsheets and the like are brought up! I just need a roughy guide, and in time the shots should come as natural. It’s the gauging of how to judge the distance in the air, and roll of the ball that’s been a pain

Thanks in advance 

Nige

• SamSpayed
    4,895 Posts
    Fri, Mar 10 2023 10:39 AM

nilitara1:

A relative novice here, hoping for a little guidance. I’ve been playing for a few months now, and I’m averaging just over 75 on level 64. I’m pretty happy how I’m going along, but the most definite weakness is playing from the fringe either playing a pitch or chip shot, I just can’t seem to judge distances to the pin.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated, tried looking for tips on YouTube, but have got lost when spreadsheets and the like are brought up! I just need a rough guide, and in time the shots should come as natural. It’s the gauging of how to judge the distance in the air, and roll of the ball that’s been a pain

Thanks in advance 

Hi Nige,